Coach Assignment

Better Volleyball, Safer Season !

Better Volleyball: with our world-class coaching and competitiveness of teams/players, your club experience will be BETTER even amidst potential tournament cancellations
Safer Season: with FEWER(max of 7) teams in the gym at a time and other stricter safety precautions in the gym and on the road, we will keep you SAFER.


Academy is proud of its WORLD-CLASS coaching staff. There are no other clubs that can match up to the professionalism and top-tier experience seen within our coaching staff. The coaching team is led by Coach Li, an Olympic and national coach (head coach of China's National Women's Team) with all coaches follow the teaching guidelines and all practices are conducted at high levels with consistent approaches. Academy is the only local volleyball organization that can deliver programs with such consistency and quality.

2021 Coach Assignment   
  Diamond Crystal Jade Pearl Non-Team Coaches
18s Karl Redelfs
Amy Melillo
Romel Lightbourn
Brittini Bryant
    Resource Coaches: Fiona Barkley; Corie Ware; Elizabeth Ledford; Cindy Kelly; Angie Buchholz; Uma Balasundaram; Emmy Wood; Mark HufferLauren Bewick, Jill Shanahan
Strength Coach: Gregory Moss
17s Jon Garner
Caitlyn Della
Tammy Choboy
Coach Li
Tacara Moxey
Corrinna Sammons
Karla Sosa
Tania Stafford
Eduardo Castillo
  Diamond Crystal Jade Pearl Ruby Sapphire AAU Boys
16s   Andi Bentley
Jon Garner
Bruce Cao
Tkeyah Davis 
Krista McGivern
Olivia Metcalf
Spencer Reynolds
Alexis Sinclair
Shantel Moore
Greg Havenstein
15s Keisha Demps
Chase Webber
Brian Bushelow
Rebekah Bushelow
Greg Havenstein
Izzy Piedmonte
Erica Lenzen
Joe Chen
Joe Kolousek
Sarah Johnson
Pamela Criswell
Josie Richardson
Joe Kolousek
Sarah Johnson
14s Casey Salchert
Coach Li/Yigit Erkek
Ross Fields
Sandra Yee-Benedetto
Shira Wells
Tempestt Frazier
Tom Yount
Anne Yount
Erik Hofheinz
Tempestt Frazier
  Josie Richardson
Tom Yount

Daphne Stam
Coach Li

Nadiya Omarova
Jeff Feuerhelm
Elena Mast
Dan Thomas
      Elena Mast
Dan Thomas
12s Daphne Stam
Emily Parrish
Coach Li
Lorraine Hudak
Sophia Jenny
Melissa Cornett
Elena Mast
Diamond: Coach Li/Daphne Stam/Sophia Jenny
Melissa Cornett/
Shira Wells

* Academy reserves the right to make changes